Cover 28 original

In this charming and poignant memoir, the 13th Earl Ferrers – ‘a farmer who got caught up in the slipstream of politics’– reflects on a life very well lived.
Alongside contemplative musings on politics, religion, relationships and the meaning of life are humorous anecdotes on his aristocratic upbringing at Staunton Harold in the 1930s, high jinks at Winchester and Cambridge, national service in the jungle of Malaya and his time as minister in every Conservative Government from Macmillan to Major. Drawing on nearly sixty years of public service, Whatever Next? recounts captivating tales of the ups and downs of Westminster life – including choice nuggets of original correspondence, cartoons and poems – from a peer with a real twinkle in his eye.

Share this book

Buy this book

not available
not available
  • eBook
  • ISBN: 9781849544122
  • 17 May 2012
  • £7.99

About our eBooks

Similar titles:

Finding Margaret
Breaking The Code
Newbon, Bloody Hell
The Best of Enemies